And that’s the last of them~

But before we get to the tribes, we get the launch date for the Poptropolis games. For members, of course.

Poptropolis Games – the countdown is on!

We’re happy to announce that Poptropolis Games will be available to Poptropica Members next Thursday, May 24! You’ll be the first to choose your tribe and compete for glory.

Keep an eye on the Poptropica homepage for the second-by-second countdown.

avatar image

Yup, so there’s about a week left for it to start.

I’m sorry, I can’t get excited till it comes out for non-members.

But they have to finish the tribe descriptions before launching!

First come the Yellow Jackets.

The Tribes of Poptropica: Yellowjackets

Our next tribe plans to swarm to the medal stand in the Poptropolis Games. Introducing..

Yellowjackets

Usually when you call somebody “yellow,” you’re calling them a scaredy cat, but this tribe takes it as a compliment. When you see yellow, you’d better run!

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

So their symbol is a tracker jacker wasp. That’s actually scary. Not that I’m afraid of wasps, of course. >.>

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

The Tribes of Poptropolis: Nanobots

You might have to squint to see the next tribe. Introducing…

Nanobots 

Proving that good things come in small packages, the Nanobots are programmed for victory. Will you help them execute the gold-medal download?

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

Nanotechnology! Yay! But does that mean our opponents aren’t poptropicans?

Thursday, May 17, 2012

The Tribes of Poptropica: Pathfinders

Feeling lost? Then we have the tribe for you!

Pathfinders 

There’s only one route to the gold medal, and this tribe thinks they know which way to go. Maybe you’ll help them get there!

avatar image CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

I was originally think of Seraphim, but I do love compasses and directions. Hmm. THose two are the only ones I really like (and everyone here seems to love Seraphim), but according to the poll (yeah, there’s a poll) Wildfire’s in the lead.

Wait. I haven’t introduced Wildfire.

Friday, May 18, 2012

The Tribes of Poptropica: Wildfire

Our eighth and final tribe may be the hottest of them all.

Wildfire 

Winning a competition as tough as the Poptropolis Games takes more than talent. It takes a burning desire to win. Do you have the fiery passion to join the Wildfire?

Now that you’ve seen all the tribes in Poptropica, which one do you think you’ll join? Vote in our poll on the sidebar!

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

Somehow, Wildfire gives out a Career vibe. If this was the Hunger Games, which it isn’t.

Um, so… go Seraphim or Pathfinders? I do love the Angel wings though.

What about you? Which of these possibly almost as awesome as Seraphim teams do you like and/or want to join?

77 thoughts on “And that’s the last of them~

  1. Bee… fire… bee… fire… bee… fire… O.o Okay… what’s going on here? 😐

    Well, as for which tribe… I might be either a member of the Seraphim, the Black Flags, the Yellow Jackets or the Wildfire. I haven’t decided yet.

  2. I don’t get why so many people picked wildfire. Clearly they don’t know what Seraphim means (why don’t they read this blog?), and they don’t know that Seraphims can set even wildfires on fire. They should form an alliance.

  3. Three things people:

    1. Maybe you don’t pick your tribe. It could be a personality quiz or something that determines your tribe.

    2. Legendary Swords is now available to non-members. All you non-member Poptropicans, go play it.

    3. NEVER EVER EVER compare Poptropica to the Hunger Games. Hunger Games is poorly written, sends bad messages, and it’s plot design is terrible. I have ACTUALLY PUBLISHED BOOKS, so I should know. Hunger Games is like the total opposite of Poptropica.

    -Balloon Boy (who has just floated into space and is looking at the planet where Legendary Swords takes place.)

    • About point 3- whether or not I agree with your thoughts on the Hunger Games, we aren’t actually comparing all of Poptropica to the Hunger Games, just this particular island, and even so, I (and I’m pretty sure everyone else) is not exactly thinking of the entire book series, just the similarities to the Hunger Games games.

      • Kathrin Lasky has a style of writing that leaves little supspense. It makes me want to fall asleep. MY books are much better. I’d tell you what they are, but since I’m the author they all say my nane on them, and I don’t give out my name online. But they’re really good!

    • I don’t really care for the Hunger Games either. The only reason I even read the book was because my friend forced me to. The movie was okay, but I was falling asleep during it. Also, the personality quiz is a really good idea because it would pick the tribe that suited you and not the one you want to be in. As others have said, this island isn’t about the Hunger Games. Its about the Olympics. -SC

    • for balloon boy (if you really are him)
      1. Poptropolis Games is not about the Hunger Games its about the olimpics (although in some ways it reminds me of THG)
      2. you’re a creator, so why did you agree to do Poptropolis Games if you thought it was comparing Poptropolis Games to the Hunger Games if you hate the Hunger Games
      3. i like THG. tell me why you think it is badly written

      • The Hunger Games plot formation leaves little suspense. The main character is extremely shortsighted (figuratively) making her an undesirable character. And the entire idea of the series is ridiculous. And there is no balance. If you want a good read, I would recommend Riordan, Hitchcock, and myself. Of course, I won’t tell you my name but some of my books sell in bookstores throughout the US.

    • What books have you written? If you won’t tell us your name, at least tell us that…or else I’m not so sure you’re really an author.

      • My name is on the cover of every single book I’ve written. But I think maybe I’ll write my next book under a psydonem. That was I can talk about it here. My next book will be the first in a fiction young-adult quadrology.

      • No…:/ I meant what are they CALLED?

  4. Strannge Clown,
    I meant Suzanne Collins. I was just reading a book by Kathrin Lasky as I wrote the comment, so I absentmindedly wrote the weong name.

  5. I am not David Thomson! I am only 15! I am a teenage author, yet I have already written, gotten published, and sold in stores 3 books! I am working on my next book, which will be the first in a planned quadrology.

  6. If you want to see a sample of my writing, it’s right here! Check out Bony Bone’s Story on the Reader’s Page of this blog.

  7. realvoldemourt,
    I knew about seraphims years before I read this blog. They are one of the 9 choirs of angels who sing hymns. They don’t have 6 wings, or ANY wings, cause angels don’t materially exist, they are creatures of spirit.

  8. It IS choosing your tribe, not testing for it. You can tell because of the PCB post from 5 minutes ago.

Discuss here, Poptropicans!