On The 10th Day of Christmas Rough Fang Gave To Me…

A CHRISTMAS COSTUMES REVIEW!

So over the years, Poptropica has put out some neat Christmas costumes. Not as good as their Halloween stuff, but still pretty cool.

Get it? Cool? Because it’s winter?

Ouch. Every time I make a pun I feel a pain in my heart. I’m pretty sure somewhere in the world, a butterfly just lost its wings. Now it’ll be the object of all mockery.

ANYWAY let’s hop right in!

1. Snowman

snowman

I’m Olaf and I like warm hugs!

Well, this is as basic a snowman costume as it gets. Not much to say about this. A bit boring.

2. Holiday Ball

ball

I’m not gonna make a joke about this mainly because there’s children on this site

Here’s another classic design from Poptropica’s early days. But unlike the Snowman costume, this one is actually pretty creative. A ball ornament costume isn’t something you see everyday. It even comes in three different colours!

It’s not terribly complex but there’s a simplistic charm to it I can’t ignore. In any case, you’re bound to have a ball with this costume.

Aaaand there goes another butterfly.

3. Elf

eld

This elf thinks only of death…

Here’s yet another simple design. It’s a classic elf, and there isn’t much to say about it. I like the pointed ears and the hat, but that’s about it really.

4. Crazy Candy Cane

cane

Whenever I wear this I’m afraid I’ll be eaten by giant Christmas people

This is it? It’s just a candy cane. What exactly is “crazy” about it? The psychotic grin? That’s just how I normally look!

Talk about false advertising. This isn’t crazy at all! I mean, I guess dressing as a candy cane is inherently crazy but THIS IS POPTROPICA WE’RE TALKING ABOUT.

This is a world where a doctor’s first response to a potential epidemic is to shrink a stranger down and send them into the patient’s body. This is a world where giant man-eating spiders roam the sewers and everyone is just OK with it. FOR GROP’S SAKE, I have worn LIVE ANIMALS on my head on multiple occasions and no one so much as MENTIONED IT.

MY POINT IS THIS COSTUME IS NOT IN THE LEAST BIT CRAZY ESPECIALLY NOT BY POPTROPICA STANDARDS AND IT DOES NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO CALL ITSELF THAT.

This got off-topic real quick.

5. Tangled In Lights

tangled

This is a safety hazard.

This is hands-down my favorite Christmas costume. A guy tangled in Christmas lights? That’s a REALLY CREATIVE and REALLY FUNNY concept! No really, I’ve never seen this concept any where before!

The lights even light up and blink! And you can even change the pattern of the blinking lights if you want! That’s really cool!

All in all, this is an awesome Christmas costume. It’s clever, it’s creative and it’s funny. What more can you want?

Bonus: Santa Hat and Bag

Wow, I don’t have a picture for this. I feel naked. Anyway, this isn’t a costume you can buy at the store, it’s a trick you can pull off with the Nabooti cellphone.

Older players would definitely know this, it’s one of the oldest tricks in the Poptropica book! Typing “1225” into the Nabooti cellphone and calling it will give you a Santa hat and a bag of toys. It’s a neat trick that’s been around for a long time and it still works so go try it out!

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

