The Hunting of the Cupid

Ah, Valentine’s Day! A day of romance, love and compassion.
I hate it.
It’s not so much the day itself that I hate. It’s just that Valentine’s Day happens to be the day my greatest enemy rises from it’s hiding place.

CUPID!!!

What’s so bad about Cupid you ask? Well, it’s a hyper-intelligent infant with a bow and arrow AND the desire to shoot people! And guess what else?!? IT CAN FLY!!! I’m fine with peace and love, and all those other warm fuzzy feelings, but I DON’T NEED A SEAGULL-BABY HYBRID DEATH ARCHER TO TEACH ME HOW TO LOVE!!! Why couldn’t they get a better mascot? Like maybe a bushbaby. You know what? That’s it. I’m not gonna let this guy mess with my head anymore. I don’t care what it takes.

I’M HUNTING DOWN CUPID.

4 thoughts on “The Hunting of the Cupid

  1. Hmm, I really just don’t like valentines day because a it’s a made up holiday. Aside from that I’ll be on a youth trip at church to make it cool :p

    I am a peanut.

    • You know how Valentine’s Day came to be? In Ancient Rome, emperor Claudius made it illegal for Roman soldiers to get married. This guy called Saint Valentine didn’t like that, so he conducted secret marriages for the soldiers. When the emperor found out, he executed Saint Valentine on February 14th. THAT’S RIGHT! Valentine’s Day is actually the death anniversary of a Roman rebel!

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

