Contest Commencing!

Hey guys, I just wanted to post a quick reminder, that the Costume Contest I’m holding is going to be closed soon! I wanted to put a little detail of the judging and such in this post for you, but remember, if you’re going to enter, don’t put your costume off too late 😉

When I’m judging each category, I’m going to base it off of 3 things.

  1. Resemblance ~ The costume will be judged for its resemblance to the category it was entered in.
  2. Originality ~ The costume will be judged for how new and original it looks. If anyone looks too similar to a well-known costume, it may not be a good score.
  3. Abidance ~ (If you’re wondering what Abidance is, it’s following the rules 😛 The costume will be judged for how well you followed the rules. Such as how to enter.

You are most likely to get a higher score if you put how to make the costume, versus if you don’t. As I said, I would like to put these on a Costume Page, whether that be here or not, so I would like to know how to make them. I’m going to be emailing BT (If she doesn’t see this and comment *hint hint* 😉 😛 ), asking about putting the winning entries on the costume page here.

The costumes’ scores will be judged on a scale of 1-10. 10 being the highest, meaning you nailed the costume in all 3 steps. Getting a 10 will be very hard, so good luck 😉 I will be choosing a first place winner from each category, and I will be choosing whomever had the highest score of those three, as the overall 1st place in this contest.

Good luck to all of you, and may the Fashion be ever in your favor.

~~Nameless UnDEFiNed

PS: I’m almost to my 50th post on the blog! AHHH!!! I wanna party, I wanna posssst, I wanna party, I wanna posssssst *I wanna post* TONIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT!… … … I need to stop watching Rio…

5 thoughts on “Contest Commencing!

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

