Viruses and Shops

Hey guys, BT here. First of all, the new island, Virus Hunter Island, had FINALLY been announced on Wednesday.

Here’s the logo:

And the island description:

Somewhere in Poptropica, an unknown citizen harbors within his bloodstream a dangerous new virus. Your mission: locate Patient Zero, and eradicate the disease before it spreads. Prepare for a perilous journey to the most far-out place of all — inside the human body!

One word: ew. And the bonus quest has to do with curing heartworm in a dog. Ew again.

And here’s the members only items:

Virus Hunter Island Members Only Items and Cards

Also, there’s a desktop wallpaper and printable poster POSTCARDS.

Okay, I’m most likely wrong about the Dr. Lange thing- sorry guys! I’ve been suspicious of doctors with innovative inventions ever since SVI. *shrugs*

Audience Member: Get over Super Villain Island, Brave Tomato! That was a half a year ago!

Brave Tomato: Can you be quiet?

Anyways, there’s now a Poptropica shop around. And… you can put your Poptropican character on it! At first, I was so excited- I wanted my Poptropican to be on a shirt for a long time! I checked out the store and…

…they’re all only kids’ sizes.

AW, COME ON, CREATORS. I mean, I know it’s a game for kids, but can’t older audiences get a shirt with their avatars, too? Well, I do have a Sickly Skull “Girls Rule” shirt with a fabric-markered star in a gender-neutral shirt that fits me. At least I have that.

BT out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

5 thoughts on “Viruses and Shops

    • If you’re talking about Virus Hunter Island, it’s not released for anybody yet, so no one can check it out yet.

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

