Poptropica HD-3D Glasses

Hey everyone!  Sorry I haven’t posted for a while, I’ve been busy with school and other stuff.  So today they announced “Poptropica HD-3D” on the Creator’s Blog.  This new feature is supposed to let you play Poptropica in 3D instead of 2D!

PoptropicaHD3D

 

This all sounded pretty cool and legitimate, they even posted a screenshot showing the new 3D gameplay.

poptropicahdcompare

 

I read further and saw that the 3D glasses you need to purchase cost $999.95!  What’s up with that??  Well, then I remembered today is April Fools day!  Sounds like this whole HD-3D thing was just an April Fools joke put out by the Poptropica Creators.

poptropica3dglasses

 

Nice job, Poptropica Creators.  You sure fooled me with this one!  Although 3D Poptropica would be awesome!  Maybe someday they’ll come out with it, but for now it looks like we’ll be playing in 2D.

Now hopefully those sneaky creators will go back to making new islands instead of pranks.  I can’t wait to hear more about Back Lot Island!

-SkyBoy303

9 thoughts on “Poptropica HD-3D Glasses

  1. This actually could be real, in Minecraft you can turn 3D on and off… But this is April Fools’ Day 😛

  2. I thought the glasses were real too at first and wanted them. Then I saw how overpriced it was and I was like wha-? I’ll just use my own 3D glasses! Thanks for reminding me that it’s April Fools Day and it was probably just a joke. 🙂

  3. this is april fools look at the date and also why whould poeple buy an 3D glasses that is overpriced easy answer: cause it’s a prank like the nose thing they said they would add but still good prank i almost fell for it lol but if this is a real thing and not a prank im still not gonna buy it

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

