Curious Bee Short: 2 Very Important Conversations in a Short Period of Time

*on a nearby beach, the CB group camps out for the night. All but Curious Bee is awake, and they sit on the beach*

Alice: So tell me something, Madeline.

Quiet Snake: Tell me what?

Alice: I’ve been talking around about the Miranda group’s past and stuff… and do you ever get the feeling you’re being watched at all?

Quiet Snake: Not since she-who-must-not-be-named ended up in the portal.

Alice: I have.

Nice Sword: What do you mean, Alice?

Alice: I dunno. Ever since I’ve met you guys and you told your stories, I’ve been really uncomfortable. Do you know that feeling when you feel like you’ve made a new enemy?

Blue Skull: Um… multiple times?

Alice: It’s that feeling. I feel like ever since I’ve known you guys…

Blue Skull: Don’t be so serious, Alice. REd’s gone. Poof. Dispersed. You have nothing to be afraid of.

Alice: Yeah, but are you sure everyone has stopped supporting Kri-er-she-who-must-not-be-named?

Bendy Tornado: Positive. They said so themselves.

Alice: Look, this world is full of liars and decievers. You can’t trust anyone. I learned that you can’t even trust a cop for goodness sake! Long story. Look, all I’m saying is that you shouldn’t believe everything you hear.

*the others nod and get up*

________________________________________________________

*meanwhile, Curious Bee has a dream, until she was interuppted by a flash of darkness*

Curious Bee: Um… what’s going on?

*The darkness fades away to reveal a plain, square, grey-colored room. A boy stands in a corner of the room. He has black shaggy hair, a striped grey and white shirt, and black pants. When he turns around, he stares at CB.*

Marcus: Miranda. We need to talk.

Curious Bee: M-M-Marcus?!?!

Marcus: Why are you… oh. *looks at his former REd clothing* Sorry. I have to wear this outfit whenever I use my powers.

Curious Bee: Your powers?

Marcus: Yeah, I should’ve told you. The powers that Krimson cursed me with is the ability to control air. I can go into people’s minds and dreams as well.

Curious Bee: So… you made that vision Sasha had…

Marcus: Krimson made me do it. Otherwise, she would’ve thrown me and Cameron in the portal. Of course I didn’t know back then…

Curious Bee: Didn’t know what?

Marcus: I talked to Adam the other day.

Curious Bee: Adam?

Marcus: Formerly known as Alamar. He built the portal and he said that the Portal to Nowhere is nothing but a huge scam.

Curious Bee: What do you mean?

Marcus: You know how the motto was “One way in, no way out?” Well, there is a way out. If the portal remains open, then whoever was in it can easily come out.

Curious Bee: You mean if anyone opens the portal…

Marcus: Krimson would return.

*Curious Bee stares blankly at Marcus*

Curious Bee: *nervous* But we don’t have to worry about that… right? Everyone said that they hated Krimson.

Marcus: But did they mean it? I’m not so sure, anymore. *pause* I need to go. Be careful, Miranda.

*Marcus disappears and a wave of darkness clouds CB’s dream once more*

*Curious Bee wakes up in her tent, gasping. She looks around for a second, then joins the others by the ocean.*

__________________________________________________________________

(Episode 34 is coming soon!)

This entry was posted in The Adventures of Curious Bee by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

27 thoughts on “Curious Bee Short: 2 Very Important Conversations in a Short Period of Time

  1. BTW did you see what Alice said at the end of the first part? She was the one who jailed Black Widow in the CB series! I’m just pointing that out because that’ll be important later on.

  2. Brave Tomato! I have a question!!! PLZ answer this I’m begging you
    *Was that to melodramatic?*
    So when will you announce the winners of the Poptropica story contest?
    Oh and I can’t wait till’ the next story ^-^

    • I got notified I was a runner-up. I don’t know who won, there were some pretty good stories there. Hopefully it’ll be announced soon.

      • It’ll be announced soon, I’m just waiting for dearest darlingest momsie and popsicle to leave the house long enough for me to use my laptop for a substantial amount of time. 😉

  3. Pingback: The Adventures of Curious Bee: Episode 39- Escape from Game Show Island | Super Thunder's Blog

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

