*looks on PHB* I think I know what the nightmarish island is now…

It’s…

..

Picture credit goes to Serious Shadow in the PHB comments

MYTHOLOGY ISLAND?!?!??!?!??!?!??!?!?!??

*record scratch*

Come on! You could’ve picked any island, Creators! But no. You have to go with the island that completely affected my interests when it comes to my reading. And there’s gonna be a nightmarish version of it??? Aren’t Cerebrus and the Hydra nightmarish on their own?

But if Mythology Island is the nightmarish island, then who’s the fifth villain…?

No. Can’t be. How could you get him into a normal prison? If it’s probably not him, then who?

*grits teeth* You know, I’ve always wanted to do a news segment about Mythology Island, but I never expected for it to be like this. Mythology was one of the last islands I’d expect to become nightmarish in Super Villain Island.

BT out…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

36 thoughts on “*looks on PHB* I think I know what the nightmarish island is now…

  1. I was already supspecting Zeus to be the 5th villain. But now that it’s confirmed, I’m rather dissapointed. Zeus is the least original, and therefore, theoritically most boring of all Pop. villains. I mean, his character was created over 2500 years ago.

    • Is it just me, or do the creators’ posts/additions lack originality these days? I mean, Super Villian Island isn’t very imaginative, is it? And the hare costume, it’s just Dr Hare’s outfit in negative. And even in Mythology Island, which was released ages ago, the villian was Zeus. Couldn’t they make up their own Mythology Villian? By the way, sorry if I’m being too negative, I guess I’m just a little disappointed.

      • @Magic Star your not being negative, I agree with everything your saying except for the unimaginative bit, It’ just the “altering” bit that I’m talking about, they said that you have to extract the source of their evil, but as your going through their mind you are altering it to get there 😛 that’s all I’m saying

      • OH! I get it now. Sorry, I haven’t checked the description for the Island. So it is going to be a bit like that movie Inception? Actually the “going into villians minds” reminds of Snape’s Occlumency lessons in Harry Potter.

  2. I just discovered something. The top image is an exact negative of the normal! As from a mobile you can change the normal colors to their negatives, doing this renders the top the same color as the bottom and vice versa. It could mean that the villain’s minds are negative, or show the opposite version of the island, but more likely it’s just reversing the color scheme is easier to program than a recolor.

    • Yup, negative colors. I guess that’s like what the Night Hare costume is made up of as well: the negative color scheme. Not to mention the fact that the picture is upside down and flipped.

  3. Whoa. I would never have thought Mythology Island would be the nightmarish island. I don’t know whether I like this or not. I mean, I like Mythology Island, but I didn’t really like Zeus as a villain. I was hoping for someone a bit more exciting.

  4. Zeus isn’t too original, but what if it was another Greek god or goddess (then again, my idea isn’t too original at all) I’m wondering if it’s a citizen turned evil… The whole negative thing would be cool, but I was hoping for back stories. For Ex. Black Widow’s mother and father were art lovers, and they died when she was just 18. They loved art and they enjoyed buying art, but unfortunately Black Widow didn’t inherit the money. Her art hating sister got it instead. So she steals art, puts it in a shrine for her dead parents and her to enjoy.

    I was really hoping for something like my example. I guess the Negative Mythology Island thing is awesome, but Zeus isn’t another character.. Does anyone have any other ideas for back stories or ideas on what might happen?

  5. whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy [ Zeus i hate you ] ( – _ – ) [ And taco’s ]

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

