Lunacy

*Update: Hey, this is my 200th post! o,o I seriously made THAT many posts, story or game update? Wowzers.*

*the Blue Danube plays in the background*

Some of you may have heard… some of you must be very excited… cause the new island has been announced!!!

Friday, July 13, 2012

Announcing the next Poptropica Island!

Check out the trailer for the next Poptropica Island: Lunar Colony!

Do you have the right stuff?
avatar image SHARK BOY

My favorite part of that trailer are those cool animations you don’t see everyday in Poptropica. I mean, the parts showing the astronaut (either yourself or this Captain Gordon guy). And the countdown in the trailer was pretty cool. Although the trailer doesn’t feature gameplay, we can tell that Lunar Colony residents hate asteroids. And asteroids hate rockets. But what do they mean “the right stuff”? Either ways, welcome back to space everybody! Last time you were there, you probably fought a bunch of robots and met a certain guy named E. Vile. Or you could’ve taken down a cyborg-faced jester called the Binary Bard. Or maybe stopped Director D. from zapping off everyone’s hair. Whenever was the last time you were in space in Poptropica, you now know you are exiting Planet Poptropica again. This time, maybe starting a Lunar Colony.

BT out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

34 thoughts on “Lunacy

  1. Congrats, BT! ^_^ (I’m almost there on Poptropica Stuff 😛 o.o)

    I think maybe when the rocket ship gets hits by asteroids you have figure out some way to get back to Earth (Poptropica)…? I dunno. Maybe. 😛

  2. Congratulations on your 200th post, BT! Lunar is an English word derived from Latin meaning ‘of the moon.’ In this case, I would assume it means on the moon, as in a colony on the moon. I think the most interesting issue here, is if this moon Pewter Moon or a previously unmentioned moon of Planet Poptropica. This also seems like an island with a detailed plot, such as Ghost Story or Astro-Knights, and an island with many Poptropican firsts, such as Wimpy Boardwalk or Counterfeit. What does everyone else think?

    ~Balloon Boy

    P.S. Just had to say it again, happy 200th post.

  3. What part of this island could be the actual “island” part? I think most likely the island will be only the site of the rocket launch, with the rest of the adventure taking place in outer space or on the moon.

  4. Hey, I am already on a space craft. It’s nice, and I can safely relax on the most secure space craft EVER.

    • Maybe it’s just premade music. One time, I was watching a tv show and I heard the Summer 2009 tour video music play in the background.

      I wonder more who the heck does the voice acting (robot and inventor from Game Show, Fiona from Ghost Story, etc).

      • I always wonder where they get voice over things on channels.EXAMPLES:
        Next time on*Insert channel here* is *insert show here*!
        I dunno but they sound weird.

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

