Poptropolis Games

Ha! I was finally early enough to make a Creator’s Blog post… post. Also, I though up a bunch of title ideas but I’m not too creative with titles. Now I’m singing Under the Sea over and over again in my head.

Thursday, April 19, 2012

More details about Poptropolis Games!

Yesterday, we showed you the trailer for the next Poptropica Island, Poptropolis Games. Now, we’ve got even more details!

The city of Poptropolis rises from the sea once every 100 years to host a tournament devoted to proving tribal supremacy. In Poptropolis Games, you’ll choose a tribe to represent, and compete in several track and field events in pursuit of the championship. It won’t be easy!

Visit the Poptropolis Games info page for even more information, and to download a free desktop wallpaper and printable poster!

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

The info page is basically what it says in the post, just worded differently, but you can always just go on over to see the pictures.

Now the Bonus Quest for members (They will never get me to go to the dark side get membership. NEVAA!)- Some ancient warrior returns to the Poptropolis Now I’m thinking of the Doctor Who theme song to win the championship for himself.

And during Early Access, the members get a wrestling singlet, Plant-A-Statue power (like the Gnomeo and Juliet ad gnomes, I think) and a Discus.

So I thought It would be like the Hunger Games (I finally got to read that! :D), but it isn’t too much. It doesn’t feel hi-tech enough. I would now like to end the post with something that would inevitably come up in a post about an island with such a name and felt a little lame to me until I decided to point it out with a long sentence and not enough commas

*deep breath*

Good luck, and may the odds be ever in your favour.

11 thoughts on “Poptropolis Games

  1. I’m glad that we didn’t have to wait too long to find out the storyline. Sometimes we have to wait forever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever…

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

