There Are Times When You Are Tired…

…and there are times when you act stupid, even though you really are actually quite smart.  And there are times when you are both tired and stupid.  That was me yesterday.  Although, yesterday I think I set the record for how stupid being tired can make you.

Now, before I begin, I just wanted to let you know that this is a sort of random post…so, what else is new…

Anyway, yesterday I was doing a post on my blog about the more recent sneak peeks from Daily Pop and I glanced at a picture on one of the sneak peeks.  I read the caption and looked back at the picture.  And then I suddenly got all excited.  A came to this blog and started a post about the picture from Daily Pop.  I was in the middle of typing when I went back to Daily Pop to look at the picture again.  And then I realized how…un-smart…I was being.

So, here’s the picture from Daily Pop:

The picture’s caption on Daily Pop is this: Wayback Machine- From 2010, these sketches were created and never used.

Okay, so now to tell you what I thought… For some crazy reason, which, by the way, I’m still trying to figure out, my poor, tired brain which probably needs to be checked, thought that those were characters from the island Monster Carnival Island.

In case you don’t know, Monster Carnival Island was an island that had been put on the map with the words “Coming Soon!” over it.  I remember that everybody (or at least me) was really excited about it, but for some reason, the Creators never released it.

So, yes, for some reason I thought that cavemen were monsters from an island that never came out…  I have no idea why I thought that, all I know is it is pretty embarrassing…

By the way, if anyone laughs you will have a tomato thrown at you courtesy of Brave Tomato.  (Somebody remind me later to tell BT that I have volunteered her tomato-throwing services without her knowledge.)

You might be wondering why I’m doing this post.  Well, I have two good reasons.  One, I thought it would be funny.  And two, I haven’t posted in awhile I need some more views on my blog.

So anyway, before I go, here’s a picture from Daily Pop along with it’s caption underneath it to make this post more…efficient…even though it is completely off-topic.

Before the Grande- Some of the earliest pictures of El Mustachio Grande.

This entry was posted in ? Random ? by Icy Comet. Bookmark the permalink.

About Icy Comet

"You find your faith has been lost and shaken, you take back what's been taken. Get on your knees and dig down deep, you can do what you think is impossible. Keep on believing, don't give in. It'll come and make you whole again. It always will, it always does. Love is unstoppable." -Unstoppable By Rascal Flatts I'm just a teenager who loves music, singing, playing my guitar, dancing, playing on my 3DS, playing Poptropica, and playing Neopets. I work on a few different Poptropica blogs, mainly my blog (Icy Comet's Blog), the PHB, and Super Thunder's Blog. My favorite kind of music would have to be a tie between Contemporary Christian music and Country music. My favorite series of books/movies is The Lord of the Rings (The Hobbit included). My favorite video game would probably have to be Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance. And I'm a huge fan of the Avatar: The Last Airbender series. So, yeah, that's about all there is to know about me. See ya!

17 thoughts on “There Are Times When You Are Tired…

  1. I have those moments sometimes, like when I was staring straight ahead, and I saw that there was a pole in front of me, but I didn’t move, and then I accidently on purpose ran into the pole. Lesson Learned: Never Leave Your Commen Sense Out in the Open Where Someone Can Take It.

  2. I had the tired/stupid feeling yesterday. I was at pottery, and I was really tired, and I was just playing with clay the whole time. I was squishing it, and cutting it with a tool, and I didn’t get anything accomplished.

  3. I saw that on Poptrpica Secrets :P. My friends across the street probably saw that. They were on Poptropica pretty much since it started. (I did it a year after.)

  4. 1) So it looks like there’ll be no prehistoric island…
    2) I know, I heard about Monster Carnival. I wasn’t around on Poptropica when it was on the map saying “Coming Soon”.
    3) I had one of those tired/awkward moments when I’m on my smartphone and don’t realize autocorrect goofed up something until it was too late. I left it on, cause it is helpful in other sitches.
    4) Are you annoyed? Are you willing to throw something at someone? Just call Brave Tomato’s Tomato Throwing Services! We got everything tomato related. The tomatos thrown comes in whole, diced, ketchup, and tomato-tipped arrows! Just call this random number: 555-BTOMATO
    (note: not a real number)
    5) Looking at those concept sketches of El Mustachio Grande, I realized that he looks very different and more threatening, while keeping with the humorous touch. Some of them don’t even look like cowboy outlaws!

    • well your gravatar is the snoopy world war 1 flying ace that was SO funny *Red barron shoots plane down* aaaaaaaaaaah mayday mayday i`m going down down down goodby…oh yeah my poptropican is immortal phew!

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

