Something about Daily Pop I found interesting.. (aka, time to rant about what little I know about architecture and old windows!…Yay..


The recent Daily Pops that catch the most attention from people are things like the Wolves and the Vampires, I’m assuming, but what of the architecture and designs of scenes? Latin (I think) words on a grave with a statue upon it, gothic windows, gargoyles- those scenes have a certain…gloomy….charm to them……
I don’t mean gloomy as dismal and depressing, I mean gloomy as…Hmm..kind of..Interesting, don’t you suppose?

The vines about the grave add a certain atmosphere, and the presence of the crowbar and barely visible scratches suggest it’s been deserted for a while.
The statue depicts a poptropican dressed in clothes somewhat smiliar to the princess in Astro Knights Island. And I once read a book on windows (I’m not quite sure why I read a book on windows) that said as time passed they got built bigger, which means the smaller the window (A long time ago, they were just small slits in the walls!) the older the structure…

I don’t know much about gargoyles or roof shapes,  but I’m guessing they’d be about around the same time as the other stuff? Maybe a couple decades off, I don’t know, but oh well…

Sorry for ranting about windows and graves and stuff.
Hope I haven’t just wasted your time. Oh, and uh, I drew a little something~

.....Weird, right?

2 thoughts on “Something about Daily Pop I found interesting.. (aka, time to rant about what little I know about architecture and old windows!…Yay..

  1. …that catch the most attention from people are things like the Wolves and the Vampires…

    Not me :?. They creep me out.

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

