The Adventures of Curious Bee: Episode 19- A Curious Bee Christmas Carol

(this is a pretty lengthy episode, so for your convienince, I added a more tab)

*portal appears backstage and CB group falls out of it*

Blue Skull: Okay… we portaled again.

Quiet Snake: Wait… is this a stage?

Brave Tomato: *as director* Oh, there you guys are! I actually portaled you. I need your help: I don’t have some leads for my interpretation of A Christmas Carol!

Bendy Tornado: I don’t act.

Brave Tomato: Then you would be perfect for Scrooge!

Bendy Tornado: Wai… huh?

Brave Tomato: *turns* Curious Bee, you can be Bob… Barbara Cratchit.

Curious Bee: Okay, but why can’t I be Belle?

Brave Tomato: Part taken. *turns to Quiet Snake* I’m thinking Ghost of Christmas Past for you.

Quiet Snake: Oh, yay! I love that girl.

Brave Tomato: *turns to Nice Sword* Can you be… um.. Marle…ne?

Nice Sword: Small part, but okay.

Brave Tomato: *turns to Blue Skull* I think that you would be a good Ghost of Christmas Present.

Blue Skull: Uh… I guess so. Do I have to wear a beard?

Brave Tomato: Possibly. So does Bendy.

Bendy Tornado: What?

Brave Tomato: Just kidding! This can be a… clean shaven version. Let me introduce you to the rest of the cast. *walks over* There’s Wild Seagull, he’s playing Tiny Tim. There’s sfggang, who’s playing Fezziwig, there’s Shaggy Eel, who’s playing Belle, three273, the ghost of Christmas Yet to Come, our charity representative Wild Berry, Scrooge’s cousin Felicia, Clean Tornado and finally, there’s Smart Crown, the kid at the end who gets a turkey for Barbara Cratchit.

Blue Skull: *looks at three273* She’s the Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come?

Three273: Just wait until you see my costume.

Brave Tomato: Okay, let’s start!

Bendy Tornado: Wait… I hear an audience. The show’s TONIGHT?!

Brave Tomato: All of you know the story, right?

Bendy Tornado: Uh… I guess.

Brave Tomato: Good, get in costume, everybody! The show starts in a half-hour.

*everybody dashes to the dressing room, male and female*

*in boys dressing room*

Bendy Tornado: *looks at costume* I have to wear that?

Blue Skull: At least it’s better than wearing eyeliner.

Bendy Tornado: You got a point there. *looks at grey wig* No, no way. I am NOT wearing grey hair!

*Lone Ring comes in*

Bendy Tornado: You! You’re part of the crew, right?

Lone Ring: Yeah. All of the Super Team pretty much is.

Bendy Tornado: Tell miss director out there that I’m leaving alone the grey wig.

Lone Ring: Okay, then. *leaves*

Wild Seagull: *looks up* I have to dress up like I’m so young. *to self* I only signed up to meet the CB gang.

*in girls dressing room*

Curious Bee: Wow, there’s too many girls in this play.

Quiet Snake: I know! *looks at costume* At least the dress is nice.

Nice Sword: Okay, my costume is iffy. And the chains? Not my thing. And there’s a phantom power and an electrify… I’ll do purple.

*on stage*

*audience cheers*

Brave Tomato: Curious Bee fans! Merry Christmas! 😀

*audience cheers again*

Brave Tomato: Guys, this is not going to be just on a movie screen, this time! Curious Miranda Bee and the group is here in person!

*cheers once again*

Brave Tomato: I have something special for you today. We have a little play going on here, but it’s going to be different. First of all, due to the unwillingness of many males, some male parts became female parts. *Lone Ring enters and whispers Bendy’s message to Brave and leaves* Secondly, Scrooge is going to be a young man instead of a senior citizen. Wait, what am I blabbering about?

Audience Member: What makes your show so different?

Brave Tomato: Oh yeah! Just… heck with that. I sent the crew to pick up the cast. Why did I just say that? Well, here we go…

*curtains open on a snowy main street. People walk around greeting with “Merry Christmas”. For a second, the seems happy, until a young man with a monocle walks past. Nobody greets him. Nobody says “Merry Christmas”, because they know what he’s going to say.*

Scrooge: *looks at the sign of his store* Humbug. *enters store*

*Barbara Cratchit is seen sneaking coal. She notices Scrooge and puts the coal piece behind her back*

Barbara: *stutters* Good-good morning, Mr. Scrooge!

Scrooge: What do you have behind your back there, Cratchit?

Barbara: Umm.. Nothing!

Scrooge: I know you too well, Cratchit! You’re hiding a flimsy piece of coal behind your back. Put it back! And start writing!

Barbara: Yes, Mr. Scrooge. *puts coal piece back*

Scrooge: *goes to his desk* Now where was I in my coin counting from yesterday? Oh yes! *counts coins* 934, 935, 936…

Charity Representative: *peeks in* Good afternoon, sir.

Scrooge: *wanting to go back to his coin counting* Whaddayou want?

Charity Representative: Well, I am a representative from the Poptropica Give A Hope charity. Would you like to make a donation for the holiday season?

Scrooge: Meh. Leave me alone.

Charity Representative: But the kids need your help!

Scrooge: Well then why don’t they help themselves then!

Charity Representative: They can’t help themselves.

Scrooge: Bring them to the workhouse! Some of the money here is contributed there, you know.

Charity Representative: But some would rather die!

Scrooge: If they rather die, they better do it! It’ll decrease the surplus population! Get out of my sight!

Charity Representative: *startled by Scrooge’s words, she gently slips out*

Barbara: *looks outside and sees the rep walk away miserable* *to self* As much as Mr. Scrooge is such a humbug person, I have to work with him.

Scrooge: Get back to your desk, Cratchit!

Barbara: Y-yes Mr Scrooge! *dashes to desk*

Scrooge: *continues coin counting* 937, 938…

Felicia: *knock on door* Cousin Ebenezer?

Scrooge: *gets up again and reluctantly opens the door* What do you want, Felicia?

Felicia: Ebenezer, you are officially invited to my Christmas party. Would you like to come?

Scrooge: No. I’ll be working tomorrow. Counting my money.

Felicia: But- *door is shut closed by Scrooge* *groaning, Felicia walks away*

Barbara: Mr. Scrooge, what do you mean by working tomorrow? It’s Christmas!

Scrooge: Humbug about the holiday, Cratchit! Humbug if tomorrow is “everybody doesn’t work day”! We’re working no matter what.

Barbara: Umm… But nobody else will be working! Who will we do business with?

Scrooge: *groans* Poor excuse, but seeing that won’t do any good, take the day off.

Barbara: Oh, thank you Mr Scrooge!

*time passes, Scrooge continues working, Barbara continues writing. Eventually, it was noticed that the work hours are over*

Barbara: *happily* My time’s up. Good night, Mr. Scrooge!

Scrooge: Be back here the next morning earlier than usual!

Barbara: Yes, sir! Good night! *walks outside* Oh this is great! I should go and pick up Tiny Tim. *walks*

Scrooge: *packs up coins and writes a reminder of what number he left off on* Christmas. Bah, humbug. *walks out*

*Scrooge heads towards his mansion. He owns it alone, so it stood still and quiet.*

Scrooge: Now where’s my keys… *after he finds his keys, Scrooge looks up and sees an apparition of Marlene Jacobsen on the knocker* Marlene Jacobsen?

Marlene: Scrooooooooooooogggeee…

*startled, Scrooge nearly falls. As soon as he looked up again, Marlene was gone, as it should be*

Scrooge: Humbug. *unlocks door and goes in*

~BACKSTAGE~

Quiet Snake: I’m so jealous of you, CB! You get to be in more than one scene!

Curious Bee: Well, you got all of those special effects going on there.

Quiet Snake: I guess I do. Hey, although we had no script, this isn’t turning out that bad!

Three273: True! How does my costume look? *carries grim-reaper like costume*

Curious Bee: Not bad!

Three273: I’ll be right back. I think I left something in the dressing room. *goes into dressing room and sees something* Wait, what the…

Sasha: Hello.

Three273: O.O

Sasha: Why the look? Is it because I’m dead?

Three273: You’re… Sasha… Rider…

Sasha: *slyly* So you’re the ghost of Christmas Future.

Three273: Yes! I mean no.. I mean-wait-

Sasha: *smirks* That’s all I need to know. *ties up three273 and gags her.

Three273: Mmmfmmmmmfmmf! (You’re not getting away with this!)

Sasha: Tata, girly… *shuts closet door and puts on three273’s extra costume*

Three273: MMMF! (HELP!)

*later*

Clean Tornado: Hmm. I’m not going to be on stage again for a while. Might as well hang out in the dressing room. *attempts to open door, but she sees Sasha, gasps, and doesn’t open it anymore. She hides on the wall on the side.*

Wild Seagull: What are you acting so fraidy-cat about?

Clean Tornado: *shushes Wild Seagull*

Wild Seagull: What is it?

Clean Tornado: *points to door*

Wild Seagull: *peeks through opening in door and eyes widen* *whispers* How did she get here?

Clean Tornado: I don’t know! *looks at Wild Seagull and he looks back*

Both: We have to tell the director!

*back during the play*

~~~~~~~~

*Scrooge sits in his chair and stares at the fire, sipping from a bowl of leftover porridge. The only reason he had made the fire is to provide light. Suddenly the fire goes out.*

Scrooge: Dang-nabbed fireplace… *lights fireplace, but goes out again* Are the windows open? *closes windows and lights fire again. Fails again.*

Marlene: Just leave the fire out. I like it better that way.

Scrooge: *turns quickly* Hello?

Marlene: You don’t recognize me? In life, I was your partner.

Scrooge: Marlene? But what are you doing here on surface? Dreadful apparition, why do you trouble me?

Marlene: Scrooge, I don’t have time to answer questions. I’ve come to warn you.

Scrooge: What do you mean?

Marlene: You need to change from your foolish, greedy self!

Scrooge: Weren’t you one as well?

Marlene: That’s why I’ve become deceased. *holds out chains* See these chains? I made them through life. Do you even know how much these things weigh? You’ll end up just like me if you don’t do anything about it.

Scrooge: …

Marlene: Listen! YOU are DOOMED if you don’t do anything about this! You’ll be visited by three more ghosts tonight. Expect the first one when the bell tolls one. *fades away*

*fireplace lights on its own again*

Scrooge: Humbug. She was just a figment of my indigestion. *puts on pajamas and goes to bed*

~~~~~~~~

*meanwhile backstage*

(same time)-Clean Tornado: BRAVE TOMATO!

(same time)-Wild Seagull: BRAVE TOMATO!

Brave Tomato: Wait, what? You two? What is it that is so important!?

(same time)-Clean Tornado: It was Sasha! She was wearing three273’s costume, and three273 was nowhere in sight!…

(same time)-Wild Seagull: I saw Clean Tornado cowering in front of the girls dressing room and I had no idea what was going on…

Brave Tomato: Hold your horses, there, you two. Now, what’s this about Sasha?

Clean Tornado: She’s here! And she’s wearing three273’s costume! I think something happened to her!

Brave Tomato: Don’t be silly, you two. I didn’t portal Sasha at all! And how in Poptropica would she get here?

Wild Seagull: But-

Brave Tomato: Get ready. You will be on stage before you know it.

*meanwhile back during the play*
~~~~~~~~
*Scrooge is fast asleep in his bed. The bell tolls for 1:00 AM and Scrooge wakes. As he was about to go back to sleep, he sees a young girl emitting a strange light.*

Scrooge: Who are you?

Ghost Of Christmas Past: I’m the ghost of Christmas past.

Scrooge: Long past?

GOC Past: No, your past.

Scrooge: What has brought you here?

GOC Past: Your welfare.

Scrooge: Are you one of the spirits my partner foretold about?

GOC Past: Yes I am. Now, you have somewhere to be. Come.

Scrooge: *follows* Through the window? I’m mortal! I’ll fall!

GOC Past: Touch my hand and you shall fly. *holds out hand*

Scrooge: Well, the hands are more like circles but fine. *touches hand*

GOC Past: Come on!

*GOC Past and Scrooge fly out the window and head to the past.*

~~~~~~~
*meanwhile backstage*

Clean Tornado: Why didn’t Brave Tomato believe us?

Wild Seagull: I don’t know. She’s got all of the attention on this play.

Curious Bee: She doesn’t believe what?

Clean Tornado: Oh, you scared me for a second!

Curious Bee: Snake’s out there right now doing the Ghost of Christmas Past part. Blue Skull’s gonna be out there soon, and we’ll have to get ready! Speaking of which, I think I left something in the dressing room…

Clean Tornado: *not wanting CB to deal with Sasha* Oh, no-no-no! I think I’ll get it for you! What is it that you need?

Curious Bee: *confused* I think I left the prop napkin in there….

Wild Seagull: But there will be prop napkins on the table, right?

Curious Bee: *still confused* Well, I guess so… alright. *walks away*

Clean Tornado: Phew! That was close. We can’t let anyone go into that dressing room, until we are sure Sasha is gone! Also, we can’t let anyone from the CB group know. Especially not Curious Bee.

Icy Comet: What’s wrong with the dressing room?

Wild Seagull: Uh-nothing! Oh.. you’re from the crew. Phew.

Icy Comet: A little birdy told me that something is making you a little timid right now.

Clean Tornado: Timid? Nothing about me is timid right now…

Icy Comet: It doesn’t look like it to me, but if you say so… *walks away*

Wild Seagull: Should we tell any crew member?

Clean Tornado: Bad idea. They’ll cancel the whole thing!

Wild Seagull: But-

Clean Tornado: Just lay low for now.

sfggang: Hey, I’m going on stage!

Shaggy Eel: So am I! Wish us luck!

Clean Tornado: Break a leg!

~BACK DURING THE PLAY~

*Scrooge and the Ghost of Christmas Past has arrived in front of Fezziwig’s store. The scene is very cheerful*

GOC Past: Do you remember this place?

Scrooge: Why, yes I do! It’s good ol’ Fezziwig, she’s alive again!

Fezziwig: Welcome employees and family and friends, to the annual Fezziwig Christmas Party!

Scrooge: Well, I’ll be. It’s Matilda Fezziwig’s Christmas party! *sees himself* And that’s me! Oh, the teen years!

Belle: *looks around and sees Young Scrooge* Oh, hi.

Young Scrooge: Hi… Belle.

Belle: Would you like to dance?

Young Scrooge: *startled* Why, yes! *dances with Belle*

*Scrooge gapes through the window when he remembers Belle’s face.*

GOC Past: We have one more place to be…

Scrooge: Wait… huh… *realizes* No! Not that Christmas!

GOC Past: My time grows short. Come.

*teleports herself and Scrooge to a forest*

Scrooge: I.. I remember this place. That was a horrible day…

Belle: I-I can’t be with you anymore.

Young Scrooge: Belle? What do you mean?

Belle: It feels to me like you have a new love, a golden love.

Young Scrooge: But Belle-

Belle: Don’t come chasing after me. And don’t bother talking to me ever again. Enjoy your new golden love, Ebenezer Scrooge. I set you free. *heads off*

Young Scrooge: Belle! Wait!…

GOC Past: You see, Scrooge? Your greed has lost your true love in the past!

Scrooge: Please, spirit! Take me home! I wish to see no more!

GOC Past: Very well then. The Ghost of Christmas Present will show you more. I must be on my way.

*GOC Past disappears and Scrooge is teleported back to his bed*

~BACKSTAGE~

Clean Tornado: *peeks through small opening in dressing room* I think Sasha’s gone, but not from the theater entirely. I should take a look around.

Wild Seagull: Our scene is coming up. Hurry.

*Clean Tornado investigates the dressing room. She was about to look around when she hears a muffle from the closet.*

three273: *from closet* Mmmmmfmmfmmfmmmfmmfmmfmmfmmf (Deck the halls with boughs of holly…)

Clean Tornado: Hello? *peeks inside closet and sees three273* Oh my gosh! *takes of bandana around her mouth*

three273: Oh my gosh! Thank you!

Clean Tornado: You still need to stay hidden though. Sasha could be anywhere.

three273: Got it.

~BACK DURING PLAY~

*Scrooge is asleep in his bed. The bell tolls for 2, and Scrooge wakes up. He looks around for a little bit and then sees an orange light coming from the hallway. He gets up and investigates.*

GOC Present: Oh, hey there, Scrooge.

Scrooge: Let me guess… you’re the Ghost of Christmas Present.

GOC Present: I’m the Ghost of Chris- hey! How did you know?

Scrooge: Your friend the Ghost of Christmas Past told of you.

GOC Present: Oh. Come with me. We have two places to be.

Scrooge: I hope the rhyme was not intended…

*Teleport in a happy little Main Street*

GOC Present: Welcome to town: time: Christmas. Let me show you what I need to. Nobody can see us by the way.

Scrooge: Okay…

*duo arrives in front of Felicia’s house*

GOC Present: Here we are. First stop.

Scrooge: What are we doing at Felicia’s house?

GOC Present: You wouldn’t like this… *points*

*inside*

Felicia: Hey guys! Who do you get when you cross a miser, a monocle, greed, money, and more money?

Friend: I dunno. Who?

Felicia: My cousin Ebenezer Scrooge!

*everyone laughs inside the house*

Scrooge: Felicia’s like that all the time, spirit.

GOC Present: Well then if you came to her Christmas party, she wouldn’t be like that now, would she? One more place to be. Come on.

*they head towards a worn down house in the square*

Scrooge: Why’d you bring me here? I don’t recognize this house at all!

GOC Present: You will soon. Look. *points to the right*

Barbara & Tiny Tim: Deck the halls with boughs of holly, fa-la-la-la-la! Fa-la-la-la!

Scrooge: This is Cratchit’s house?

GOC Present: Yup! And that little fella holding her hand? That’s Tiny Tim. He’s her son. It’s hard being a single mother.

Scrooge: That child… he’s crippled.

*in the home*

Tiny Tim: This’ll be the best Christmas ever!

Barbara: Now, Tim. Although we may not have any decorations nor much money, all that matters is that we are together! *takes goose out of fire* Now, it’s time for our holiday dinner of goose! *slices and gives a small piece to Tiny Tim.

Tiny Tim: Poptropica bless us, everyone!

*back outside*

Scrooge: That child… he has such enthusiasm… something in my heart tells me that he’s special. He’s crippled. Spirit, what is his fate?

GOC Present: The future is not my specialty, but I do see an empty chair with a cane, gently preserved without an owner in the near future.

Scrooge: *wide eyed*

GOC Present: But why would you care? In your words, “If they rather die, they better do it! It’ll decrease the surplus population!”

Scrooge: I did say that… did I?

GOC Present: *looks at clock tower* I guess time is up for me. Just be cautious about the last one. She’s a real doozy. *disappears*

Scrooge: Spirit? What do you mean? *looks around* Spirit? SPIRIT?! *finds himself alone in a dark main street*

~BACKSTAGE~

Clean Tornado: Oh, no! It’s the scene with the Ghost of Christmas Future!

Wild Seagull: I know! Did you see Sasha in the audience?

Clean Tornado: I did! Bendy Tornado is still wandering around on stage as Scrooge.

Wild Seagull: And there is no Ghost of Christmas Future yet.

Brave Tomato: Three273! Its your scene! Where are you???

Clean Tornado: Oh no… look on stage.

~Back during play~

*Scrooge turns and sees a mysterious hooded spirit. He is startled by the presence*

Scrooge: Are you, by chance, the Ghost of Christmas Yet To Come?

*GOC Future nods*

Scrooge: Spirit, I fear you more than any other spector I have met. Lead on, spirit. Lead on.

*GOC Future waves hand and they are in a graveyard*

Scrooge: What are we doing here?

*GOC Future points to Barbara Cratchit, who leaves behind a single rose and a cane on the grave*

Scrooge: Oh, no! Not Tiny Tim!

*Spirit nods, as to say “Yes, Tiny Tim!”, then points to another grave*

Scrooge: Who’s poor grave is this?

*Spirit continues pointing*

Scrooge: Are these shadows of what could be? Or are they shadows that will be?

*Spirit continues pointing*

*Scrooge kneels down and wipes the snow from the grave. It is slowly revealed that the name engraved was his own. While Scrooge is staring in aghast at his own grave, the spirit takes of the hood.*

*audience gasps*

*crew gasps*

*cast (except for Bendy) gasps*

Sasha: So this is your sad little grave, huh, Scrooge?

Bendy Tornado: *reconizing the voice, he turns around* Sasha.

Brave Tomato: Alright, alright… what’s going on here?!

Clean Tornado: We told you so!

Sasha: Christmas can be such a… pleasant time of year. Everything is so green and white, snow is on the ground.. And time with family and friends. But the only problem with that? I don’t even have any friends. Nor any dead family member. *looks around* Miranda, where are you?! Are you hiding from the big bad Sasha Rider?! Well, I’m giving revenge on the big bad girl we know as Curious Bee! Dating a bad boy? Living happily with true friends?! Bah, humbug!

Super Thunder: *whisper* No offense but you’re the one who created this mad girl!

Brave Tomato: Don’t rub it in. She took on a life of her own, okay?

Super Thunder: But you’re her creator! Characters don’t usually take on lives on their own unless you tell them to.

Brave Tomato: I swear for Poptropica’s sake… I had nothing to do with Sasha’s insanity.

Super Thunder: I believe you, Bravey. Well, I’d you’re not responsible, who is?!

Brave Tomato: I-I dunno.

Curious Bee: I’m tired of hiding from you, Sasha!

Sasha: Well, well! Looks like Miranda is finally going to say something!

Curious Bee: Sasha, what’s the point of all this?!

Sasha: What’s the point of all this?? Did you hear that, everybody? She asked “What’s the point of all this?” You forgot my existence, Miranda.

Curious Bee: I never did, Sasha. I never forgot you.

Sasha: I saw a vision, you threw away our photo!

?: No, she didn’t. She never did that!

Curious Bee/ Sasha: *turns* Huh?

Safe Bee: *walking over* I look through all of my daughter’s trash. There was no picture of you and Curious Bee anywhere.

Curious Bee: Mom?! *turns to Sasha* I never threw away the photo. In fact, I kept it right here. *gets backpack and takes picture out of the front pocket* See? Sasha… What you saw was not a vision. It was a dream. What you saw doesn’t even exist.

Sasha: *tear shed* I-I’m so foolish. I believed… in something that was not true. I-I’m so sorry. Ever since I died, everything has come upside down to me. Everyone, I thought, forgot about me. I thought I was alone. Except for two fellow ghosts names Cameron and Marcus. And even they disappeared.

Audience: *murmers*

Curious Bee: Oh! Umm… Hi. I almost forgot we were doing a play here.

Sasha: I-I apologize for this unexpected appearance. I guess I’ll get out of the way for you. Merry Christmas everybody. *turns to Curious Bee* And I’ll see you later. *disappears*

Clean Tornado: Did you just see what I see?

Wild Seagull: I cant believe my ears.

Wild Berry: What?

Smart Crown: Unbelievable.

Sfggang: I guess it could be possible.

Shaggy Eel: Maybe it’s Christmas magic?

Three273: *walks over casually* Hello… What’d I miss?

*stare*

Three273: Okay…

Loud Shark: I think it’d be best if we told you later.

*audience stares at Brave Tomato*

Brave Tomato: What?

Audience Member: Just get back with the show!

Brave Tomato: That would be a good idea, right? Okay.

Bendy Tornado: Yeah…

*curtains close momentarily*

*opens again, showing Scrooge realizing the grave is his own. The real Ghost of Christmas Future is on stage*

Scrooge: No! It can’t be! *begs to Spirit* Please, spirit! I cannot die young! I can change!

*GOC Future continues pointing at grave*

Scrooge: Really spirit, please! I can change! I can change!

*fades out*

Scrooge: *wakes up in bed screaming*

*Scrooge looks around, he was back in his room. Back to everything.*

Scrooge: I-I’m here. I’m still alive! *laughs* Oh wait! I gotta do something, I gotta do something! *opens window* Hey kid!

Turkey Girl: *looks up* Huh?

Scrooge: What is today?

Turkey Girl: Don’t you know? Today is Christmas Day!

Scrooge: *to self* Christmas Day! I haven’t missed it! *to Turkey Girl* I need a favor to ask of you. You know that turkey in the deli window?

Turkey Girl: You mean the one that’s twice as big as me?

Scrooge: Exactly! Can you deliver the turkey to the Barbara Cratchit house at 5:15? To buy it, here! *throws sack* Keep the change!

Turkey Girl: Uh-uh-uh, gee, thanks! Merry Christmas!

Scrooge: Merry Christmas, young lady! *gets into clothes and walks out of the door*

*As Scrooge walks by to go to work, he greets everyone with a “Merry Christmas”. The people, surprised yet pleased, wish him Merry Christmas back for the first time.*

Scrooge: *sees Charity Rep* Merry Christmas!

Charity Rep: Oh, it’s you.

Scrooge: *gives a sack of coins* Here. For the charity.

Chairty Rep: Oh… wow! Are you serious?

Scrooge: Not a coin less.

Charity Rep: Thanks! Thank you so much! *runs away*

*Scrooge enters door where Barbara is, stealing coal again*

Scrooge: *pretending he’s his greedy self again* Cratchit!

Barbara: *puts coal piece behind back* Me-Merry Christmas, Mr. Scrooge.

Scrooge: What are you doing…. here at work when you could celebrate Christmas?

Barbara: *looks up* Huh?

Scrooge: You heard me. I changed my mind about working today. And also, I’m giving you a raise.

Barbara: A what?

Scrooge: A raise.

Barbara: *startled* W-w-wow! Thanks, Mr. Scrooge! Merry Christmas!

Scrooge: Merry Christmas! Expect a surprise when you return home.

Barbara: I’ll pick up Tiny Tim at the daycare! Oh, this will be great!

Scrooge: *exits out of door* Oh, Felicia! *thinks* Maybe I can visit her in the afternoon for lunch and I’ll stop by Cratchit’s home for dinner.

*Scrooge walks to Felicia’s house and knocks on the door*

Felicia: *opens the door* Oh, it’s you.

Scrooge: Yes, it’s me. And I owe you an apology, my cousin. I’m sorry I treated you so badly yesterday.

Felicia: *thinks* Well, today is Christmas. I’ll forgive you.

Scrooge: Can I come in?

Felicia: Of course you can!

Scrooge: *comes in* I won’t be staying long, unfortunately. I’m going to dinner with my co-worker, Barbara Cratchit.

Felicia: That blond girl that’s always writing something?

Scrooge: Yeah, her.

Felicia: Well, okay. As long as you can stay for the afternoon.

*Scrooge, Felicia, and the rest of Felicia’s friends have their Christmas party. They enjoy jokes, they sang songs, and they just pretty much have a great time.*

Scrooge: *looks at clock tower* Oh, look at the time! I should really get going. Merry Christmas, everybody! *exits*

*Scrooge walks down the street and goes to Barbara Cratchit’s house. He knocks on the door*

Barbara: Hello, Mr. Scrooge.

*Turkey Girl runs up the street holding a large-sized turkey*

Scrooge: *smiles at the Turkey Girl* Can I have dinner with you?

Barbara: Oh, um, sure! Come in! It’s not much, but I just hope you enjoy it!

Tiny Tim: Look at that turkey! *runs to it* It’s twice the size of me!

Barbara: *laughs* Yes it is, Tim. Scrooge, I would like you to meet my son, Tiny Tim.

Tiny Tim: *walks up to Scrooge* Nice to meet you, Sir.

Scrooge: Nice to meet you too, Tim.

*Scrooge and the Cratchits all have a nice meal, thanks to the turkey. Scrooge plays with Tiny Tim, and he laughs. Barbara smiles, watching from the table.*

Tiny Tim: Poptropica bless us…

All Three: …Everyone!

*the lights dim, signalling the end of the show. The curtains close momentarily, then the cast goes on stage and takes their bows. The curtains close, and Brave Tomato walks on stage.*

Brave Tomato: Thank you all, for coming tonight. What’d you think of the show?

*audience cheers*

Brave Tomato: I guess, that this’ll be a very Merry Christmas after all. Good night, everybody! *exits stage*

Curious Bee: That was actually a lot of fun.

Bendy Tornado: Can I take off this monocle now?

Curious Bee: I think I’ll get that for you. *giggles*

Blue Skull: *looks at stage* Aw, come on! I didn’t have enough stage presence.

Quiet Snake: I know!

Nice Sword: I thought Brave Tomato said that our parts were leads!

Curious Bee: Well, everyone can be a star in his or her own way.

Clean Tornado: *walks over* It’s such a pleasure to meet you all. Merry Christmas!

CB Group: Merry Christmas! It’s great to meet you all too!

*Guest-star cast members say Merry Christmas and walk away*

Super Thunder: Merry Christmas everybody!

*Crew members (the Super Team) portal away, except for Brave Tomato and CB group waves goodbye*

*Sasha waits in the door, with a smile on her face. It’s no longer a sinister smirk, but a natural, happy, kind of smile. Safe Bee is standing next to her.*

*Curious Bee runs over to both of them*

Safe Bee: Ah, Curious Bee! I’m so proud of you! You did such a great job!

Curious Bee: Mom… are you mad at me? I ran away. I escaped where you sent me. I didn’t follow your rules.

Safe Bee: Curious Bee, you are a very brave young lady. I’m so proud to have you as my daughter. Actually, I’m glad that you broke out of that darned academy.

Curious Bee: Really??

Safe Bee: Yes. And Curious Bee… I’m sorry I’ve been so hard on you. I guess I couldn’t stand seeing my daughter grow up. I’m going to let you go without any more worries. If you need anything, come straight to me.

Curious Bee: Merry Christmas, Mom.

Sasha: Hey, girl! Merry Christmas!

Curious Bee: *laughs* Merry Christmas, Sasha.

Sasha: You don’t mind if I… come with you, right? Even though I’ve been so murderous and mean… When its not even worth it?

Curious Bee: Well, why not?

Brave Tomato: Curious Bee, Sasha, I need to talk to you two for a second.

Curious Bee: That call is for us. Merry Christmas, Mom.

Safe Bee: Merry Christmas, darling.

*CB and Sasha go over to Brave Tomato, where the rest of the CB group is too*

Brave Tomato: I need to tell you something.

Sasha: What do you mean?

Brave Tomato: I swear on Poptropica’s sake, I had nothing to do with Sasha’s temporary madness.

Curious Bee: What do you mean?

Brave Tomato: On your adventures, you’ve angered some people. One of them was using Sasha to make your life miserable. Whoever it is sent Sasha’s dream and made it as realistic as possible, making it seem like a vision. Now, I fear that the worst is yet to come. I need you all to stay strong. Stay brave. Fight for the right side of the fight. And I will be right there to guide you, as well as each other. *portal appears* Well, I guess you guys must be on your ways. I wish you all the best of luck in the time to come until we meet again.

*Nice Sword, Quiet Snake, and Blue Skull heads in*

Nice Sword: See you later! *goes in*

Quiet Snake: Bye! *goes in*

Blue Skull: Peace out! *goes in*

Curious Bee: *looks at Bendy and Sasha* Ready to go?

Sasha/Bendy Tornado: Yup.

Curious Bee: Lets.

*trio goes in*

Brave Tomato: *looks at portal and sighs* I never meant for any of that to happen. How can things go horribly wrong with Curious Bee and Sasha?

*meanwhile*

?: *looking at screen that just showed What’s this?! Sasha and Miranda?! Friends again????

? #2: I know. It’s because of Miranda’s foolish mother.

?: Do you have to rub it in, Marcus?

Marcus: Maybe I wouldn’t have done it if our plan actually worked, Cameron!

Cameron: True. *looks at screen* One way or another, the Curious Miranda Bee group has got to go. I’ve just got to think of something.

………………………………………………………………………………………………

… wow. Well, the story Brave Tomato is unaware of what is going on there. If you have no idea who Cameron and Marcus are, click here.

Thank you for reading my Curious Bee Christmas Special. You know, pretty soon is the show’s 1st anniversary!

I thinking of doing something special for that.

Well, anyways, tune in next time! (whenever that would be)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

20 thoughts on “The Adventures of Curious Bee: Episode 19- A Curious Bee Christmas Carol

  1. 1) :O She tied me up 😡
    2) Yay!!! They’re gonna rescue me :o!! Aw man 😦
    3) Help me CT XD!!!!!!!
    4) Hey Scrooge’s partner is a girl now :P1 And so is Fezziwig :P!
    5) Funny coincedence: I have to learn that song on the piano 😛
    6) YAY^^!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    7) Nooooo!!!!!! Don’t die :cry:!!!!!!
    8) Um…where’d I go?
    9) That’s not me…
    10) *gasp*
    11) Oh phew. I hope that’s the end of Sasha being evil 😉
    12) …
    13) :mrgreen: He did change^^
    14) Wait…someone sent Sasha a dream? I thought she just dreamt it O.O
    15) Wild Seagull was right!
    16) MERRY CHRISTMAS :mrgreen:!!!!!!!!

    • Sometimes, I think about being an animator one day. Maybe I’ll buy a program and animate the CB characters and post them on a YouTube accouny… But right now. It’s just a daydream right now and I don’t have any program, nor do I have a YouTube account

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

