September: A month of da birthdays! *update*

… the title doesn’t make any sense. Until you realize that…

NEXT MONTH IS THE MONTH OF BIRTHDAYS!

First, remember that pop the balloon thing to get a special costume thing last year? I do.

(on Big Nate Island, where I found the #3 balloon last year)

Well, they’re doing it again this year! With a different costume!

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Happy birthday to us!

 
It’s hard to believe, but Poptropica’s birthday is nearly upon us! This September will mark four years since we launched our site with only a single Island and a dream. Now we’re up to 21 Islands, loads of mini-games, hundreds of costumes and Gold Cards, and millions upon millions of our very dearest friends — all of you!That’s why we’d like you to help us celebrate our birthday in style. All throughout September, Poptropicans will have a chance to win a special birthday prize by visiting any common room. We’ll also be re-releasing some classic costumes to the Poptropica Store for a limited time only. And everyone who visits the Store can get a free birthday balloon.

Read all the details on our fourth birthday page. And thanks to everyone who has made Poptropica such a wonderful place to play for the past four years. We’ve got a lot more in store for you in the years to come!

avatar image
CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

The second birthday is for… da da da!! This blog!

We've sure have gone a long way, haven't we?

Yup, on September 18 (sooner or that day) this blog had been created! Yay! ^_^

To celebrate, I wanna show you, looking back, at the present authors’ first posts…

First, Super Thunder’s first post…

*BOOM BOOM*

Posted by

The Thunder is here! Hi I’m Super Thunder and I just got a wordpress blog! Yay yay! Everybody cheer! Well that’s all for now. Thank you!

*bows and runs off stage*

Now, Rainbow Dash’s…

-jEllo- is in da HOUSEEE! 😀

Posted by

Hi, sorry I haven’t posted yet. xD My name is -jEllo-, or call me jelly. Anyways, here’s a post from da CREATOR’S BLOGEH. ❤

You like us! You really like us!


Google just released their most popular search terms for 2010, and we were number 5 in video game searches! Thanks to all the Poptropicans for making Poptropica such a fantastic site! We’re planning a LOT more for 2011. More islands, more games, more store items!

avatar image

DIRECTOR D

So, that’s all. I hope I get 2 know u guys bettah!

Dis is jelly, SIGNING OUT. :D

pSophia’s…

Hi, I’m a New Author!

Posted by

Hi everybody, my name is psophia and I am a new author on this blog. I am going to be posting cool stuff about Poptropica, maybe ad walkthroughs and a few other things. I just figured that I better introduce myself and say that I am proud to be able to post stuff on here. If you are wondering about what I look like, I will be getting a gravatar image soon.

Mine…

Welcome to Me!

Hello, my name is Brave Tomato, and I just recently became a new author on this blog! I m so psyched to be here, and I would like to thank Super Thunder for bringing me here! So if you are wondering “Hey, who’s the new girl on the header?” That girl would be me.

Icy Comet’s…

The Newest Author

Posted by

Hi guys!

I’m Icy Comet, and I’m the newest author on Super Thunder’s Blog.  I want to thank Super Thunder and all the other authors for letting me become an author!  I’m so glad I got added!  So, that’s all for now, and I hope that I can get to know you all better! :D

Friendly Dragon’s…

Hi There!

Hello! This is Friendly Dragon Speaking. You might have previously known me as Red Heart…. anyway, I’m a new author on this great blog! You see the black haired, smiley girl with a pink hairband and long black coat? That’s me! More about me? I have a blog. To go to it click here  . I love reading and writing, I have a LOT of uncompleted stories saved on my computer :D Besides poptropica, I also go on a site called Neopets My username on poptropica is JellyBelly1711 (It sounds  weird… I was in a crazy mood at that time) I’ve completed all the Islands on Poptropica, so if you have any questions about them, you can ask me ^_^ I can help, I LOVE helping… I’ll see you soon in my posts!

And finally, StupidNinja’s…

‘Sup.

Posted by

I iz a new author. Thanks to ST for adding me,and a special thanks to Selina. I hope to be as good of an author as she was.

 Well. This is my interpretation of celebrating the blog’s anniversary. Well… the rest of you can do something for the blog’s birthday too. That’s just my interpretation. After one year, 9 girls, 2 boys, and over 64,000 views, we thank you for bringing helping this blog to be the glory it is today.

Audience Member: Boring speech!

Well, I gotta go before they start throwing tomatoes at me. Bye! *runs off*

Update: Yay me! I found the 4th birthday balloon in the Shrink Ray multiplayer room! 😀

This is what I look like in the outfit:

Audience Member: We don’t wanna hear you gloat! *throws cake at me*

Brave Tomato: *puts on the costume and throws cake at the audience* How does it feel when you’re at the wrong end of the stick? Huh? *audience stares* Uh-oh. *runs off*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Brave Tomato. Bookmark the permalink.

About Brave Tomato

Hey guys, my name is Brave Tomato, and I’m an 19-year old girl from New Jersey. I’ve been a Poptropica Help blogger for 5 years, and I'm also a fan artist, fanfiction writer, occasional theorist, Youtuber, and an all around superfan nerd for Poptropica. My username is 1313cookie if you'd like to friend me.

6 thoughts on “September: A month of da birthdays! *update*

  1. AWESOME! BTW, all youz people out there missed the rare items party! There was cat ears and whiskers, dog suit, and some monster items!

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

