The Adventures of Curious Bee: Episode 12 Part 1

Brave Tomato: Episode 12? Wowzers. Last time we saw Curious Bee and her friends, they were a little lost after escaping the asylum of the Poptropica Problems Academy. As soon as they found a map, they landed on Skullduggery Island. Right there and then, Quiet Snake, Nice Sword, Bendy Tornado, and Blue Skull became part of the group. Well, last episode we had a contest running… and well… nobody entered. I’m going to extend the contest. Details will appear in a future post. Maybe you guys couldn’t find it because it was hidden. Well, the show must go on, so here’s Episode 12 Part One! Yup. It’s another multi-part episode.

*curtains open*

Curious Bee: So this is Skullduggery Island? Doesn’t seem like a bad place.

Blue Skull: I’ve been here before.  Went on a boat to try and explore some islands. Epic fail.

Nice Sword: I think all of the dangers are out at sea.

Bendy Tornado: I believe so too.

Quiet Snake: Well anyways, lets get moving.

*CB group looks around Fort Ridley*

Nice Sword: Oh my gosh! What happened to this place?

Curious Bee: I think I know why: Pirates.

Blue Skull: *moan* Not pirates. I mean, I know my last name is the symbol for the Jolly Roger, but still.

Bendy Tornado: Toughen up dude.

Curious Bee: *sigh* **to self** Now I see how you joined that gang.

Quiet Snake: Why is there a hole in the middle of the deck?

Bendy Tornado: Duh. Pirates. Cannonballs. The stuff.

Curious Bee: Uh… yeah. That’s probably it Bendy Tornado.

Bendy Tornado: You ok, CB? You don’t seem like yourself.

Curious Bee: I’m fine! I’m fine! Just feels good to actually find peaceful land instead of a madhouse.

Bendy Tornado: Hmm.

Quiet Snake: Guys, I think you should check this out. I see a little hill up ahead. Come here. Just be careful about the hole in the deck.

*rest follow Quiet Snake to the yard in front of the govenor’s mansion. They stop at the grave of the first govenor.*

Curious Bee: Aw, poor Governor Ridley. Wonder where he is in the Underworld.

Blue Skull: “Wonder where he is in the Underworld?” Where are you from, Mythology Island?

Curious Bee: No, no! I’m from Early Poptropica, remember?! However, I’ve been to Mythology Island once. Long story.

Nice Sword: Moving on… it is still a little creepy.

Quiet Snake: Let’s go back down.

*The CB group goes down the cliff and sees a boat on shore*

Bendy Tornado: “Boat for Rent?” Who would want to rent their boat?

Curious Bee:… I don’t know, Bendy. … Are you thinking what I’m thinking?

Quiet Snake: Is it about lunch? I’m hungry!

Curious Bee: No! Here, have some popgum *tosses popgum*

Bendy Tornado: Rent this boat and explore the other islands that make up Skullduggery Island?

Curious Bee: Exactly! Exactly that, Bendy!

Nice Sword: Bendy?

Bendy Tornado: It’s alright.

Blue Skull: Er… Bendy… I mean BT… are you ok?

Bendy Tornado: What are you talking about? I’m fine.

Curious Bee: Well, in the meantime, lets just get on the boat.

*CB group rents the boat as the curtain closes*

Brave Tomato: Well, as you can see, there’s more to this Skullduggery adventure than meets the eye. Tune in next epi… part of Episode 12 to see what happens next!

What will happen during the CB group’s boat trek? Find out in the next part: Part 2 of Episode 12! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Adventures of Curious Bee: Episode 12 Part 1

  1. Hey theres a web site where u can post stories can I post the adventures of Curious bee on it?
    Brave Tomato: Can I see the link? That doesn’t sound like a bad idea. 🙂 Maybe it could be in like, a Poptropica Stories section…
    P.S.: When I pop up with new episodes, can you update the story?

Discuss here, Poptropicans!

